Things I’ve learned

Image

I’ve been a father for about two and a half months, and a husband for almost a year. In this short period of time I’ve learned a great deal. I’ve especially enjoyed the lesson that keeps on teaching, I’m always learning. I can never fully know everything.  At home I’m constantly learning how my wife likes to do things, I learn how to care for my son with more care, and I learn things about myself all the time now. Thinking about all of this makes me ponder about God’s eternal depth and height, and how we will never fully grasp it all. This would usually cause more people to be skeptical, but I’d raise argument that if we can trust our parents as children, then whe not trust God. As children we trusted our parents, believing that they knew best. The same way we should be able to trust God, because he knows best. 

About mypentecostalreformation

Disciple of Jesus. Hobbiless big guy with a wife & Kid. Writing to encourage and maybe enlight the masses (all 5 of you)
This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

