The Depth

My son was born in December, on Friday the 13th. My wife courageously endured pain for hours in a brave attempt at delivering our son naturally. Unfortunately she wasn’t progressing how we would’ve liked, so a c-section was the only resort for the baby’s health. My son was delivered at 3:03pm at 7 pounds 3 ounce, and 21.3 inches long. This is the happiest day of my life.

I love my son, and there’s nothing he can do about it. He couldn’t cry enough, or poop enough to make me love him less. He’s my son forever,and I love him. As much as I love my son, I still cannot love him perfectly at all times. God on the other hand, loves his children perfectly, at all times.

Romans 8:38-39 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I’ve been a father for less than a week, and I can now appreciate God’s love, from a father’s point of view. If I love my son this much, I can be sure that God loves His children infinitely better. I can love my son past any circumstance, so I am confident God’s love for His children reaches infinitely farther. I would do anything for my son, but I know that God’s love for His children goes infinitely deeper. God gave His only begotten Son to die for sinners. And God’s love goes even deeper, all the sinners who trust in Jesus, God’s only begotten son, become God’s children. God gives His children the Holy Spirit. What great love.

Luke 11:13 If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will the heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”

About mypentecostalreformation

Disciple of Jesus. Hobbiless big guy with a wife & Kid. Writing to encourage and maybe enlight the masses (all 5 of you)
This entry was posted in Theology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

